The CHS Cougar Booster Senior Pride Award


In an effort to pay tribute to CHS students, the Boosters established The CHS Cougar Booster Senior Pride Award in 2017. The award recognizes Seniors who have demonstrated a commitment to their fellow students by providing a positive influence through their involvement in an extracurricular activity or sport and exemplify Cougar pride and spirit. The awards are announced each year at the Senior Recognition Event.


The criteria is as follows:

·        Graduating Senior;

·        Nominated by Club Advisor or Team Head Coach (please, no parent nominations);

·        Nominee should have participated in club or sport for at least 3 years (4 preferred);

·        Nominee should be a strong positive influence on their club or team, and the school as a whole.


Nomination Forms are available HERE.

and should be emailed to Lou Sartori at Patty O'Connell at or Lisa Nolet at Should you have any questions, please feel free to email Lou or Patty at the email addresses above.


2019 Recipients

Mary Arevelo, The Robotics Club

Phoebe Dybner, All School Musical

David Goetz, World Multicultural Club

Kaitlynn Henrilus, Ladies of Leadership

Blake McGowan, Varsity Wrestling

Grace Pertoccia, Varsity Volleyball

Zahavah Rojer, Horticulture Club

2020 Recipients

Shanil Auguste, Varsity Basketball & Track

Evan Fagan, Robotics & Achieve Tutors

Theresa Jean Baptiste, Ladies of Leadership

Nia Williams, Ladies of Leadership  

Cameron Lipp, Guildscript

Abby Ratner, Model UN

Cahill Love Jr., Varsity Wrestling

Julia Vroman, Stage Crew

Jordan Muhammad, Parnassian Society & Student Council


Robotics Club
Alexander David

Alexander Glynn
Ben Roberts
Jason Pagan
Lily Mencarini
Max Bryant
Ori Ben-Ari
Sofia Mencarini
Zubin Kremer Guha


Men With Purpose
Jayden Otto
Junior Joseph
Nate Jolimere 

Infinite Step Team
Deshawnna Exilus
Mya Roman

Sakinah Daniels

Varsity Cross Country/Track
Angel Ezeokoli
Julia Young
Molly O’Connell
Sam Koranteng

Terrell Williams

William Schabacker

Varsity Softball

Alexa Stephan

Claire Salinardo

Ellie Mischel

Emma Herrero

Hudson Hassler

Julia Erickson

Julia Ethan

Katie Sartori 

Lucy Gagne

Paige Carlson

Sammi Carlton

Sydney Rednik

Zoe Slavin 

Achieve Tutors
Abigail Strugger
Hannah Anthony
Jeremy Giles
Nicholas Shires

2018 Recipients

     Achieve Volunteer Tutors

Sarah Adams 

Turner Andrasz 

Josh Anthony 

Finn Bascio 

Maya Cherins 

Izzy Cotenoff 

Julia D’Eletto 

Lorenzo Duvergne 

Sam Forman

Kasen Gilbert 

Seth Gordon 

ToyiBat Osho African Caribbean Heritage

Luke Jackson Varsity Baseball

Christian Pierre Varsity Baseball

Michael Roseman Varsity Baseball

Sidney Ha  Club Council

KevinTamayo Club Council

Juliet Van Dusen-Gross The Parnassian Society

Anna Torrey Varsity Women's Lacrosse

Caroline Cerny Varsity Women's Swimming

Theo Grayer 

Chris Holowczak 

Natalie Morrison 

Meredith Olin 

Sarah Panzer 

Emma Prescod 

Gabe Ribicoff 

Sophie Salvato 

Jordan Stephan 

Liam Sullivan 

Elizabeth Verhoff 

2017 Recipients

Jackie Bryan Achieve Volunteer Tutor/NHS

Julie Destine Achieve Volunteer Tutor/NHS​

Nathan Ash-Milby Cougar Marching Band

Peter Henderson Cougar Marching Band

Jeremy Payano Cougar Marching Band​

Oluomachi Onyekwere The Key Club​

Ellie Cohen The Robotics Club​

Liana Runcie The Parnassian Society​

Olivia Smith Varsity Women’s Soccer